Wish the patients with kidney disease a happy Christmas day ahead of time


Five Stages of Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD)

In 2002, Kidney Disease Outcomes Quality Initiative (KDOQI) published clinical practice guidelines on Chronic Kidney Disease. It is the first time to officially put forward the stages of Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD). From 2004 to 2006, after modified and confirmed by KDIGO, CKD instead of Chronic Renal Failure (CRF) and Chronic Renal Injury (CRI) became a general calling of various chronic kidney diseases (the course of the disease is over 3 months). Afterwards, CKD is widely used in all kinds of international academic journals. It has become an official classified noun of disease.
For example, if we compare Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) to a tree, then the leaves are like different kinds of kidney diseases. All the leaves have many things in common, and so do these various kinds of kidney diseases. So we call these kidney diseases as Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD).Treatment Options for Stage 4 Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD)
According to Glomerular Filtration Rate (GFR), CKD is divided into 5 stages. Doctors diagnose the degree of renal lesion in terms of GFR. GFR means that the capacity of blood is filtrated by glomerular per unit time (ml/min). The blood mentioned above does not mean the blood that flows through kidneys per minute, but means the blood that has expelled of toxins. For example, a student answered 10 questions, but only 4 of them are correct. Then these 4 questions are like GFR.Stem Cell Therapy Treats Kidney Disease in Shijiazhuang Kidney Disease Hospital
The GFR of common people is about 90-120 ml/(min•1.73㎡). It means that 90-120 ml of blood is filtrated by glomerulus per minute. When kidney lesion occurs, the renal function of expelling toxins will decrease. Then GFR will reduce. So GFR is an indicator of renal lesion. On the basis of GFR, Chronic Kidney Diseaseis (CKD) is divided into five stages:Is Any Treatment Available for Chronic Kidney Disease Stage 4
Stage 1: renal lesion, GFR normal or rise to[≥90ml/(min•1.73㎡)].
Stage 2: renal lesion, GFR lightly reduce to[60~90ml/(min•1.73㎡)].
Stage 3: GFR moderately reduces to [30~59ml/(min•1.73㎡)].
Stage 4: GFR heavily reduces to [15~29ml/(min•1.73㎡)].
Stage 5: renal failure, [GFR<15ml/(min•1.73㎡)].
Among them, CKD in Stage 1 and Stage 2 are easy to cure. If Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) deteriorates into Chronic Kidney Disease(CKD) Stage 4 or Stage 5(End Stage Renal Disease(ESRD)), it will not only increase the difficulty of the treatments but increase the torment that the patients should endure. So the earlier, the better.

For detailed information, you can consult our online experts or email to me. We will provide you with professional analysis and make proper treatment suggestion for you.

Leave a Message

Full Name:
Phone Number:
Medical Report:
Disease Description:

24-hour doctor online, free consultation on kidney disease related issues